Another day…another tear.

Hello gentle readers…

Well, I had my coaching session today. I am feeling a little better today, it is difficult to examine myself…but I want change. I need change. I can’t keep going on like this. It helps to talk about myself and be asked questions. I read an article about how it is okay for a women to make the first move…in fact it is encouraged. One of the lines in the article said “She who hesitates is lost.”  I am finding myself wanting to move beyond the whole experience and stop hanging on to the poophead. My coach is slowly getting me to see how much I learned from my first experience in the dating world and how I know more of what I am wanting and looking for.

I did talk with someone. I think I am interested. And this is where I get confused. If he was interested in me…wouldn’t he be contacting me all the time? That is what the poophead did. Was that not healthy? How do I know? If I was the last to text…do I not text him again now? Do I wait and see if he bites? We did go back and forth a bit today…but nothing since around 1 today. My gut is telling me different things…text him now. Don’t text him. Give him a chance…if you text him again you will be bombarding him and look desperate.  I want to be with someone who is willing to put forth effort as well…so I am not going to text him again. If he is interested I will hear from him…fingers crossed. It would be great to keep my hope alive that there is someone out there for me.

My patience level is the size of a pea. I need to work on that. I need to be calm and understand that not everyone is so focused and has the ability to multitask. I can wait. I can do this. I really need to do this. For me. I can work on re-focusing my energy on me again…so much of the last 10 months are so has been on poophead. This blog has helped so much. Getting my feelings out. Letting it go.

Maybe I am moving onto my next adventure…and hopefully not my heart getting broken…again!

M.

Leave a comment